SME loan interest rates
57 banks report a SME loan rate for August 2026. The lowest starting rate is 7.00% at Padma Bank PLC.
| Bank | Term loan, small industry | Working capital, small industry |
|---|---|---|
National Bank of Pakistan
|
8.00% | 9.00% |
Janata Bank PLC
|
9.00% | 9.00% |
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
|
9.00 to 11.00% | 9.00 to 11.00% |
Woori Bank
|
10.00 to 12.00% | 9.00 to 11.00% |
|
|
10.50 to 12.50% | 11.00 to 13.00% |
Habib Bank Limited
|
10.90 to 12.90% | 10.90 to 12.90% |
Dutch-Bangla Bank PLC
|
11.00 to 13.00% | 11.00 to 13.00% |
|
|
11.25 to 13.25% | 10.00 to 12.00% |
| RBL Rupali Bank PLC | 13.25% | 13.25% |
Sonali Bank PLC
|
13.25% | 13.25% |
Agrani Bank PLC
|
13.40% | 13.40% |
Bangladesh Development Bank PLC
|
13.40% | 13.40% |
Eastern Bank PLC
|
11.50 to 13.50% | 11.50 to 13.50% |
ICB Islamic Bank PLC
|
9.00 to 13.55% | 9.00 to 13.55% |
Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
|
13.00 to 13.75% | 13.00 to 13.75% |
| BKB Bangladesh Krishi Bank | 13.75% | 13.75% |
Shahjalal Islami Bank PLC
|
10.00 to 14.00% | 9.00 to 14.00% |
|
|
12.00 to 14.00% | 12.00 to 14.00% |
|
|
13.00 to 14.00% | 13.00 to 14.00% |
Bank Asia PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
|
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
First Security Islami Bank PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
Global Islami Bank PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
NCC Bank PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.75 to 14.75% |
Social Islami Bank PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
Union Bank PLC
|
12.50 to 14.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
Mercantile Bank PLC
|
13.50 to 14.50% | 13.50 to 14.50% |
|
|
14.50% | 14.50% |
National Bank PLC
|
14.50% | 14.50% |
Dhaka Bank PLC
|
12.75 to 14.75% | 12.75 to 14.75% |
|
|
12.90 to 14.90% | 12.90 to 14.90% |
Padma Bank PLC
|
7.00 to 15.00% | 7.00 to 15.00% |
|
|
12.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
| PBL Pubali Bank PLC | 12.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
Islami Bank Bangladesh PLC
|
12.50 to 15.00% | 12.50 to 15.00% |
Al-Arafah Islami Bank PLC
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
|
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
Jamuna Bank PLC
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 14.00 to 16.00% |
NRB Commercial Bank PLC
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
The Premier Bank PLC
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
|
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
United Commercial Bank PLC
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
|
|
13.00 to 15.00% | 13.00 to 15.00% |
|
|
13.25 to 15.25% | 13.25 to 15.50% |
|
|
14.25 to 15.25% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
Community Bank Bangladesh PLC
|
13.50 to 15.50% | 13.50 to 15.50% |
Meghna Bank PLC
|
13.50 to 15.50% | 13.50 to 15.50% |
Mutual Trust Bank PLC
|
14.50 to 15.50% | 13.50 to 14.50% |
|
|
12.00 to 16.00% | 12.00 to 16.00% |
Bangladesh Commerce Bank PLC
|
14.00 to 16.00% | 13.00 to 16.00% |
| CIZS Citizens Bank PLC | 14.00 to 16.00% | 14.00 to 16.00% |
Midland Bank PLC
|
14.00 to 16.00% | 14.00 to 16.00% |
South Bangla Agriculture & Commerce Bank PLC
|
14.20 to 16.25% | 14.25 to 16.25% |
Modhumoti Bank PLC
|
13.50 to 16.50% | 12.50 to 14.50% |
ONE Bank PLC
|
14.50 to 16.50% | 14.50 to 16.50% |
NRB Bank PLC
|
14.75 to 16.50% | 14.50 to 16.00% |
| CIBL The City Bank PLC | 12.25 to 18.00% | 12.75 to 18.00% |
Bank Alfalah Limited
|
not reported | 12.00% |
Shimanto Bank PLC
|
not reported | 4.00 to 13.99% |
Where these figures come from.
Each scheduled bank reports its lending and deposit rates to Bangladesh Bank, which publishes them. These are the figures for August 2026, shown as reported. A range means the rate varies by customer, amount or term. Confirm the rate with the bank before you apply.
Lending rates at Bangladesh Bank ·
Deposit rates at Bangladesh Bank