Fixed deposit interest rates
61 banks report a fixed deposit rate for August 2026. The highest rate on offer is 12.50% at ICB Islamic Bank PLC.
| Bank | 3 to 6 months | 6 months to 1 year | 1 to 2 years | 2 to 3 years | 3 years and above |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
ICB Islamic Bank PLC
|
5.60 to 12.90% | 5.60 to 12.75% | 5.75 to 12.50% | 5.75 to 9.61% | 5.75 to 9.61% |
South Bangla Agriculture & Commerce Bank PLC
|
5.50 to 12.50% | 5.50 to 12.25% | 5.50 to 12.50% | 5.50 to 12.50% | 5.50 to 12.50% |
|
|
12.00% | 12.00% | 12.00% | 12.00% | not reported |
| CIZS Citizens Bank PLC | 9.00 to 11.00% | 11.00 to 11.50% | 11.50% | not reported | not reported |
Bangladesh Commerce Bank PLC
|
9.50% | 10.00% | 11.00% | not reported | not reported |
The Premier Bank PLC
|
9.00 to 10.25% | 9.00 to 10.50% | 8.50 to 10.60% | 5.00 to 7.00% | 5.00 to 7.00% |
|
|
4.25 to 8.50% | 6.33 to 10.00% | 10.50% | 5.50 to 6.33% | not reported |
Community Bank Bangladesh PLC
|
6.25 to 10.00% | 9.50 to 10.50% | 7.00 to 10.50% | 9.75% | 9.75% |
Shimanto Bank PLC
|
5.50 to 9.50% | 5.50 to 10.00% | 6.00 to 10.50% | 8.50 to 9.00% | 7.50 to 8.25% |
Bank Alfalah Limited
|
1.75 to 10.50% | 1.25 to 10.50% | 1.75 to 10.50% | 2.00% | 2.00% |
Meghna Bank PLC
|
10.00 to 10.20% | 10.00 to 10.20% | 10.25 to 10.40% | 10.25% | 9.75% |
NRB Commercial Bank PLC
|
9.98% | 10.28% | 10.34% | 10.00% | 10.00% |
Al-Arafah Islami Bank PLC
|
10.00 to 10.50% | 10.00% | 10.00 to 10.25% | 10.25 to 10.50% | 10.50% |
United Commercial Bank PLC
|
3.75 to 9.75% | 3.75 to 9.50% | 4.00 to 10.25% | 4.50 to 10.25% | 4.50 to 8.25% |
NRB Bank PLC
|
2.75 to 8.50% | 2.75 to 9.00% | 2.75 to 10.25% | 3.00 to 10.75% | 3.50 to 11.00% |
Islami Bank Bangladesh PLC
|
9.50 to 9.60% | 9.80 to 9.95% | 10.00% | 10.20% | 10.50% |
Habib Bank Limited
|
7.00 to 9.75% | 9.00 to 10.00% | 10.00% | 7.00% | 9.00% |
|
|
9.75 to 10.00% | 9.75 to 10.00% | 9.75 to 10.00% | 9.75 to 10.00% | 9.75 to 10.00% |
Mercantile Bank PLC
|
8.00 to 9.00% | 8.50 to 9.50% | 9.50 to 9.75% | 9.75% | 10.00% |
NCC Bank PLC
|
8.50 to 9.25% | 8.75 to 9.50% | 9.00 to 9.75% | 8.25 to 9.00% | 8.50 to 9.25% |
ONE Bank PLC
|
8.25 to 9.00% | 8.50 to 9.00% | 8.50 to 9.75% | not reported | not reported |
|
|
7.00 to 9.25% | 7.25 to 10.00% | 7.50 to 9.75% | 7.50 to 9.50% | 7.50 to 10.67% |
|
|
5.25 to 9.50% | 5.25 to 9.75% | 5.50 to 9.75% | 7.25 to 10.00% | 7.25 to 10.00% |
Padma Bank PLC
|
2.50 to 7.50% | 9.00% | 9.50% | not reported | not reported |
|
|
9.00 to 9.50% | 9.25 to 9.50% | 9.25 to 9.50% | 9.25 to 9.50% | 9.25 to 9.50% |
Bangladesh Development Bank PLC
|
8.50 to 9.00% | 8.75 to 9.25% | 9.00 to 9.50% | not reported | not reported |
Dutch-Bangla Bank PLC
|
7.00 to 8.00% | 7.10 to 8.10% | 7.20 to 9.50% | 7.20 to 9.50% | 7.20 to 9.50% |
Jamuna Bank PLC
|
7.25 to 9.90% | 7.50 to 9.60% | 7.75 to 9.40% | not reported | not reported |
| BKB Bangladesh Krishi Bank | 7.00 to 9.25% | 8.50 to 9.25% | 8.75 to 9.25% | 9.25% | not reported |
|
|
8.50 to 9.25% | 8.50 to 9.25% | 8.50 to 9.25% | 8.50 to 9.25% | 8.50 to 9.25% |
|
|
8.00 to 8.75% | 8.00 to 9.25% | 8.00 to 9.25% | 7.50 to 9.00% | 7.00 to 9.00% |
Midland Bank PLC
|
5.75 to 9.50% | 8.35 to 9.50% | 7.75 to 9.25% | not reported | not reported |
Janata Bank PLC
|
8.50% | 8.75% | 9.00% | not reported | not reported |
| RBL Rupali Bank PLC | 8.25% | 8.50% | 8.75% | 8.75% | 9.00 to 10.82% |
Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
|
8.25% | 8.50% | 8.75% | 9.00% | 9.06 to 11.39% |
National Bank PLC
|
7.25 to 7.75% | 8.00 to 8.50% | 8.50 to 8.75% | 8.50 to 8.75% | 8.50 to 8.75% |
Eastern Bank PLC
|
5.12 to 8.25% | 5.50 to 8.50% | 5.47 to 8.75% | 3.00 to 7.88% | 3.00 to 7.88% |
Shahjalal Islami Bank PLC
|
5.00 to 8.60% | 5.00 to 7.50% | 5.00 to 8.75% | 5.00 to 8.25% | 5.00 to 8.25% |
|
|
4.50 to 8.38% | 4.50 to 8.68% | 4.50 to 8.75% | 4.50 to 8.25% | 4.50 to 7.25% |
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
|
0.20 to 8.75% | 0.30 to 9.00% | 0.30 to 8.75% | 0.30 to 6.00% | 0.30 to 6.00% |
Agrani Bank PLC
|
8.50% | 8.62% | 8.50% | 8.50% | 6.25% |
| PBL Pubali Bank PLC | 8.00% | 8.25% | 8.50% | 8.50% | 8.28 to 9.25% |
Mutual Trust Bank PLC
|
7.75 to 8.75% | 8.00 to 9.00% | 8.00 to 8.50% | 8.00 to 8.50% | 8.00 to 8.50% |
|
|
3.00 to 8.50% | 7.75 to 8.50% | 7.88 to 8.50% | 7.88 to 8.50% | 7.88 to 8.50% |
|
|
5.00 to 9.00% | 5.25 to 9.00% | 5.12 to 8.50% | 6.44 to 7.24% | 6.34 to 8.46% |
| CIBL The City Bank PLC | 2.65 to 8.35% | 3.73 to 8.35% | 3.64 to 8.47% | 5.70 to 8.38% | 5.47 to 8.38% |
National Bank of Pakistan
|
5.75% | 5.75% | 5.75 to 8.00% | 6.00 to 8.50% | 6.50 to 9.00% |
Bank Asia PLC
|
4.00 to 7.50% | 7.45 to 7.75% | 7.53 to 7.62% | 7.62% | 7.62% |
Probashi Kallyan Bank
|
not reported | not reported | 5.75 to 7.50% | not reported | 5.67% |
Dhaka Bank PLC
|
6.88 to 7.50% | 6.62 to 7.38% | 6.75 to 7.38% | 7.12 to 9.25% | 8.25 to 10.00% |
|
|
4.00 to 9.50% | 5.00 to 9.00% | 5.00 to 7.25% | 5.00 to 7.25% | 5.00 to 7.35% |
Sonali Bank PLC
|
6.20% | 6.75% | 7.10% | 7.32% | 7.32% |
Modhumoti Bank PLC
|
4.50 to 10.00% | 4.75 to 10.00% | 5.00 to 6.75% | not reported | not reported |
|
|
5.00% | 5.25% | 5.50% | 5.75% | 6.00% |
First Security Islami Bank PLC
|
5.00% | 5.25% | 5.50% | 5.75% | 6.00% |
Global Islami Bank PLC
|
5.00% | 5.25% | 5.50% | 5.75% | 6.00% |
Social Islami Bank PLC
|
4.50 to 5.00% | 5.25% | 5.50% | 5.75% | 6.00% |
Union Bank PLC
|
4.50 to 5.00% | 5.25% | 5.50% | 5.75% | 6.00% |
Woori Bank
|
1.25 to 7.00% | 1.50 to 7.00% | 1.75 to 4.50% | 3.00 to 5.00% | 3.00 to 6.00% |
|
|
0.05 to 3.25% | 0.05 to 4.38% | 1.02 to 3.50% | 1.02 to 3.00% | 2.02 to 4.00% |
|
|
8.25 to 8.50% | 8.00% | 0.10% | not reported | not reported |
Where these figures come from.
Each scheduled bank reports its lending and deposit rates to Bangladesh Bank, which publishes them. These are the figures for August 2026, shown as reported. A range means the rate varies by customer, amount or term. Confirm the rate with the bank before you apply.
Lending rates at Bangladesh Bank ·
Deposit rates at Bangladesh Bank